jump to navigation

“Plan for the BEST but be READY for the unexpected” June 6, 2011

Posted by aglakadam in Management, Motivation.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

My father has always admonished me to “hope for the best but be prepared for the worst”. I have been brought up in an environment which always inspired me to look at life in a very positive manner. I strongly felt that “accepting the worst” did defy the learning to be positive and motivated. I have been taught to lead a motivated life and also always believe in oneself. With this back ground it was very difficult for me to accept the readiness for facing the worst! However over a period of learning from life in the previous two decade, I understood the absolute truth in the concept – “to be prepared for the worst”. I have now added value to this proverb and revised it as “Plan for the BEST but be READY for the UNEXPECTED”.  Two inherent changes that I have adopted in coining the NEW proverb are : 1. Not just hope, do plan and 2. Its not the Worst, Its just the Unexpected!

…………………..  Complete write-up in my forthcoming book…. for announcement on the book title and launch, pl keep visiting www.aglakadam.com  ……………………………………… 

 

In the fast changing situations across the world, one can never permanently be in the “safe zone of success”, be ready to embrace & adopt the change.

Ajit Varwandkar

Email : info@fsindia.in

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

